MAJOR ATTRACTION

Is it a good idea for two close friends to hook up?

Kiss him...if that's what you want.

What's your plan, girl? Well, you look like you want to be with him and if he wants that too, then so be it.

Hi Stephyr,

That's not necessarily such a great idea..... trust me.

When I was much younger I had a young woman who lived in the apartment directly across the hall from mine who became my very best friend. We saw eachother every day, many times had dinner together, she'd cook some nights and I'd cook others (I'm an excellent cook since I learned at the ripe old age of five). We talked about absolutely everything when we weren't doing something else we'd find places to go out to together. All this was a purely platonic relationship. Believe it or not having a sexual relationship with her was absolutely the furthest thing from my mind. She had boyfriends and I had girlfriends and we were just FRIENDS.

One afternoon we were out wandering around downtown Vancouver together, window shopping, had lunch and then continued strolling aimlessly. She decided to check out a sex shop that had recently opened on the Granville Mall and dragged me in with her. We left the shop and as it was getting late decided to return home. When we got back she invited me in to her apartment for a coffee and as you can probably guess we ended up in her bed making love. All of which was her idea.

Well, that was the end of a perfectly good friendship! She was so embarassed by what had happened that she started avoiding me. When I did see her she always had something urgent to do and couldn't even stop to talk. Shortly after that she even moved out of the building. Thankfully for us both, my girlfriend (who she knew) never found out about this or she probably would have killed me. It was just one of those things, but the price I paid was really high. I lost a person who really had been my best friend and an important part of my life.

Cheers,