Researching Chiang Mai for retirment

I'm 52, single and living on disability after a motorcycle accident. I was a network engineer/IT consultant and part time college professor.
I'm thinking seriously about moving to Chiang Mai. My income more than meets the financial requiremnts. I've heard and read nothing but great things about the place.
Where can I look online that list apartments/condo/townhouse and their Amenities and prices. I read lots of generalizations but where can the specifics be found?
Things I am looking for: 2 bedrooms, kitchen, cable TV, internet, AC, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, exercise room.
are there any health clubs?
I cannot walk long distances so any advice on where to situate myself in the city would be helpful.
what is the used car market like?
Not the least bit interested in working.
relaxation
relaxation
relaxation...
thanks in advance....

Before you decide take a trip and check place out for yourself.

There are always two sides to the coin and what some people like may not be your cup of tea. I for one think its like many other places in the world it has good and bad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0AXOjsugK8

You can also give the following site a try (www.thaivisa.com/forum/forum/28-chiang-mai-forum/) for detailed info and first hand reports from people living in Chiang Mai.

Hi

Just a few thoughts for you.

Inside the moat would probably be best for you, I think.  Crossing the moat traffic on foot is tedious.  Chiang Mai is a good place for walking around, except that the sidewalks are very rough and badly maintained.  Consider using taxis for occasional transport - it's the most expensive way to travel, but easy to get in & out and still very cheap in comparison with the West - well kept vehicles too.  Good alternative to the more usual Tuk-tuks and Song-theows.

Parking a car inside the city can be difficult - check the parking carefully when considering a place to live.