Is it just a dream ?

I'm 28 year old. Finishing a master degree in arts/cinema.
Speak french ( native ) and english ( pretty well ).

I'm a photographer, and cineast.
I'm a professionnal wine taster.
I'm an online teacher at a Montreal's college ( online classes on webcam ).

I don't have loose money.

Is it a dream, to think I could dramatically change my life and go live in Greece ? Is it possible ?

I don't like the America, I really don't like Canada; for many reasons.

And I totally love Greece. Went once, on a photograpy trip with UQAM university...

Again... is it possible ? Do I have to be a sectorial professionnal ( lets say, banker, internationnal commerce.. ), or can I find my way in the freelance photography, vineyards or else...

And most of all, is it possible to live on small islands like Naxos ? Is it too expensive ? Is it possible to freelance on a small island like this ( with tourism.. ) ?

That's a lot of questions.. thanks for your replies :)

Martin

Hi Martin!

Welcome to Expat.com and thanks for this introduction ;)

Armand

Hello Martin,

I don't have a lot of information on these subjects, photography, vineyards etc, but you should definitely consider that this is a rough time for Greece, many people have bachelors and masters and many skills and they just don't find jobs. The truth, however, is that most people are trying to find jobs on their subject of studies, and that's where the difficulty is. So I can't guarantee to you that you will find a relevant job.
But if you want it very very much, I will tell you that it is possible. It's a pity to be there if you don't like it there.It depends a lot on you of course and the sacrificies that you are willing to make. I think that, after a lot of researching, you should take another step :)