A little assistance required :)

Hello all,

firstly I have gone in the new members forum to introduce myself although, quite vague, I shall go on in detail here a bit more, and my reason for this post.

So I did live in Brunei, Jerudong to be exact, on and off between 2012-2019.

Obviously getting a visa or work there isn't easy. I'm from Australia, I am Muslim, but and I should make these points clear, I do not have a degree of any sort. I have 15 years experience in the security industry amongst other jobs in my life.

what I'm looking for, before I consult my friends who are there, is any job opportunities, or anyone who can point me in the right direction.

It is really hard for me to ask for help, and I do feel easier to do so here than to ask my friends in Brunei.

i know without a degree it is quite difficult to get any work in Brunei, and yes, I was in a relationship during my time there. It has since ended on a very positive note. So my reasons for coming back you might ask?

to be extremely detailed, I have a loved one buried in Brunei. I don't particularly have any other family and apart from loving the country, of course the food, knowing all the kampongs like the back of my hand and the BEST places for Roti John, Brunei is the place I feel home. The only connection to myself is there.

this is tough for me, but I am here asking for any help. I'm not looking for anything fancy. I don't need a lot to get going and once there, I will have my own accomodation and car sorted.

I am well aware of Brunei life and how slow things go. As I said, I spent the better part of 7 years there and more than know my way round, how to treat and respect people.

during my time there, me and my ex partner ran our own cat shelter from home also. I've experienced all Brunei has to offer really 😂

I don't feel entirely comfortable sharing so much on an open message board, but if anyone wishes to know more or would like to offer any assistance, please feel free to message me.