ADEK PASS QUERY FOR A TEACHING JOB

Hi All

I have secured a job with one of the Charter Schools in Abu Dhabi. I am currently in the process of attesting my documents and I would like some confirmation please.

My degree is from the Open University and my PGCE is from Plymouth Marjon University, together with QTS.

I would like to ask if my Open University degree will be an issue for ADEK PASS, or will my application be approved with my PGCE and QTS.

Please can someone advise. I am getting mixed messages.

@RazBee Hi! I have been offered a job at a private school in Abu Dhabi. I completed the ADEK profile but they have asked for the equivalency certificate. Just wondered how far in the process you are as I've been so worried about things. 1f642.svg

Hello,

Has anyone been rejected two times due to security reasons in ADEK?

I am working in a school in Abudhabi for 10 yrs and the ADEK pass says rejected since 2020 each time, for no reason???

Please let me know how to get out of this. Has anyone experienced this?

I am perturbed...

@Sunny90

Hi there,

I have still not applied for the equivalency. I am first going to try applying on ADEK PASS with my current certificates, and then if they request for an equivalency certificate, will apply for it.

Do you know why they have asked for an equivalency certificate for you? Where are you from? what degree do you have and from where? As that may be the reason why they want equivalency.

@RazBee

I have a uk open uni degree in English. I spoke to the school and they have asked ADEK for a clarification, so I'm hoping that everything can be sorted in time. I've never had an issue with my degree here and have been teaching here for 8 years.

It's been a long process so just really want things done. Because you mentioned the equivalency, I wondered what you knew about the getting one.

Hopefully you won't be asked for one.