Sending my books to Bruxelles at a low cost

I have to leave Nha Trang to go to Bruxelles (Belgium EU) where obligations are calling me. Does anyone know of a way to send most of my belongings (I am a teacher so I have quite a few books which I use) at a lower cost than the 6.600.000 VND for 20kg the post is proposing? I don't need them right away so I don't mind if it takes a few months but I would like to send them before I leave which normally I hope to be able to do current August. Thanks for your help.

Have you tried sea mail?

No I have thought about it but I do not know where to look. I do not speak Vietnamese. Would you know of a company that does that?

Check with FedEx / TNT who offer encomy services ..

Unfortunately without a negotiated rate with a freight forwarder that price is about right for that much weight.  That is likely an air shipment using deferred delivery instead of priority.  Should be 10 days. 

My company used to pay $600 per box for 25kg for plastic resin for sampling molds with UPS going from US to VN.  Now with fedEx it is about $170 for the same package.  You are in the middle of that range.  We have a 71% discount with FedEx off of "walk in" rates.

Thanks I am going to try that right away!

Thanks I am going to see how this works out for me.

Sorry to bother you but would you be so kind as to tell me how you manage to negotiate down to 170 dollars for 25kg with Fedex must I go and see them? Because for the moment I only checked on their website but it is still as expensive as the post office fees. Thanks again!

At these prices, it's cheaper to order an extra luggage in the plane :huh:

I've never send more than 3kg through DHL to Brussels, so no particular advice from me, sorry.

Miss Silver wrote: