Moving to Bangkok, Thailand From Pakistan

Hi, 

This is Mrs. Abdul Samad from Lahore, Pakistan. I am a software engineer, married and mother of a 1.5-year-old daughter. My husband has gotten a job in Bangkok in Central World, Pathum Wan district and we will soon be moving from Pakistan to Bangkok. Its difficult to start a life in a new country when you know nothing about the new place and we have no friends there as well. Can you kindly spare some time to help me out with few concerns mentioned below?

1. Where do you or most of the Pakistani community live? (Especially around Central World, Pathum Wan or Sukhumvit, Bangkok)

2.How much is the rent of a condominium of 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom having amenities like refrigerator, air conditioner, washing machine, microwave, stove, TV? Our range is not more than 20,000 THB. Kindly do mention few such buildings close to BTS if you know.

3. What do you prefer when living in Bangkok: Personal conveyance or BTS? Can we get personal conveyance in reasonable price?

4. Can we bring along household items like kitchen ware (cooking pots, pans, dishes, cutlery, crockery, utensils, blender, grinder, chopper, juicer), bedding, iron, quilts? And how?   

5. Can we bring 1-month grocery (wheat flour, spices, baby food, toiletries) as to start a life there?

6. Is wheat flour available there in Bangkok?

7. What is the weather in Bangkok from September to February?

8. What other challenges new expats have to face according to you?

Your help in this is much appreciated. I'll be very grateful to you. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.

I am not expat but I can try to answer as much as I can
1.  I don't really know