Dating and finding love as an expat in Kenya

Hello,

With cultural barriers and different dating norms, finding love as an expat abroad can be exciting and challenging at the same time.

Is it easy to meet other fellow single people in Kenya?

How do you go about meeting people (through friends, online dating, apps, meetup groups)?

How safe is it to date in Kenya?

How do you deal with cultural differences when dating?

What are certain dating etiquettes and rules when dating in Kenya?

How do you deal with getting into a serious relationship if you know you might be leaving Kenya?

Thank you for sharing your experience,

Priscilla

This one I am an expert on!!!   In fact, I could start a business for desperate and dateless in Western countries as if you can't get someone in Kenya, you really have no chance...   lol..
What I mean is this..  Being fat is not a great thing for dating in my country but in Kenya, it matters little to many men or women.  Some men hate that of course.  Some women do too.  But most are concerned about personality, character &religion and wealth.  As in just semi decent economic prospects.  As a Mzungu, everyone thought I was a zillionaire and fell at my feet.  Which was a pain to meet someone genuine.

Kenyan men are very masculine but also very philosophical and spiritual so you can have deep conversations with them.  Some are super handsome.  If you don't get a spoiled office man who pays everyone to do his home labour, many have great bodies.  Are fit and strong and can fix stuff.  ANd are positive.