Getting master certificte

Hello Expats,

I am an international student , living in Milan. I am going to graduate in this July. I want to know how long does it take to get my certificate of master after I will graduate? as you know to renew permesso, international students should show the certificate! and also to prove to companies that we have graduated.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Ramiar

Hi and welcome to the Forum,

I would have thought that this question would be better asked of your Examining Body/Institute.

Hope this helps.

Cynic
Expat Team

Hello and Thank you,

I really did ask it, but could not get a response from them.

Sincerly,

Oh dear; all I can offer is that I got presented with mine at my graduation ceremony, but that was in the UK and many years ago.

oh I see, thank you sir!

Hello Ramiar,

Usually the certificate is handed to you immediately, that is after discussion of thesis. You will get a certificate declaring the result and  title of your accomplishment. You can also go to the "segreteria" to get any other documents that certify that you have finished.

Dear Queenjay,

I will need the certificate to be with me to apply for jobs and more importantly to convert my study permesso to a job seeking one. I am not sure if I would get the certificate right on the graduation day as it is a maser. I would go to the secretariat though, tried contacting them but their link is not accessible.

Thank you,

Ramiar

Hi Ramiar