Gym in Malta

Hi everyone,

Is it easy to find gymŽs in Malta?

Is there any "big brands" like Healthcity, etc..?

if so, where? in the big cities like Sliema or Valletta?

Thank you,

Aires.

Hi Aires,

welcome to the forum.

All major hotels have gym facilities and there are many other gyms all over the island. Here in Sliema I know several large ones but I would not like to recommend a certain one as I have no personal experience. As a member of the Ramblers of Malta I walk a lot -)))

And our Expat group meets once a week in St. Julians. If you are interested send me your e-mail through private message.

Cheers
Ricky

Thanks Ricky!

So i guess i wont have any issues finding a gym there :)

If anyone knows this, is it expensive the monthly fee in average?

About the meeting, i will join you guys once im there!

Cheers,

Aires.

Hiya Aires,

There is a 24hr Gym in Ta Qali and can be reached on www.taqaligym.com

Also I know that the Gym in the Westin is very good.

Prices Vary from €40.00 a month down to €20.00 a month but that depends again on the gym and the timescale you sign up for

Enjoy

Julian

Niceeeeeeee ;)

I thought they were not so many and the good ones more expensive so.. i think iŽll adapt just fine !

Thanks guys

Cheers,

Aires.

I've been to two of the most expensive, Hilton and Meridian and can tell you they are worth the money. Meridian is about €70 a month, Hilton is €60 ish. Meridian has a lovely Spa which makes the price worthwile if you'd use that. The Hilton has a huge pool if thats your sort of thing. Worth doing a bit of a tour around when you get here to be fair. I've heard the Great Western is nice as well. Good luck!

Hi

Thanks hyperlogic18!

Now weŽre talking! :)

Im glad that finding a gym is not so difficult in Malta, iŽll be join one of those then..

Cheers

Aires.