Costa Rica....Orrrrrrr......(warning...long)

I will post this in a couple of places to get a variety of responses. 

I am 46...buisiness owner in Oklahoma...I am by no means rich...but we do OK. I am also a partially disabled USMC vet. Wife and I moved to Oklahoma about 6.5 years ago. We wanted the warmer weather (compared to Omaha).

Now we realized 2 things...1...not warmer enough. 2...We discovered clear water beaches. See...I have been to beaches in California...beaches in North Carolina...Beaches in Texas...East coast of Florida...They were all 'nice' then I found the emerald coast in Florida. The clear water...I swam with a sea turtle, watched dolphins play...nice, soft sand to walk on...and I realized...I NEED to be on the beach. Not 2 miles from the beach. Not across the street from the beach...I need to sit on a porch or balcony and drink coffee and see and hear waves. Now, I am planning the next stage of my life...living on a beach, and not working 80-90 hours a week.

Currently, we live out in the boonies...30 minutes from a walmart..20 minutes to a gas station...an hour from a real hospital. We are on 40 acres, we have horses, goats my wife milks, a garden and too many dogs and cats. The problem is my wife now has IC...a chronic and painful bladder condition...and here on the ranch...she pushes herself and needs to slow down and quit working so hard...so again...all things point to back to the beach.