Leasing Farm Land in Vietnam?

Hi All,

I am a semi-retired researcher in Australia & have been approached by a family run agricultural business in Australia. They wish to further their business in SE Asia. The crop is for organic food.

I have looked at Thailand, Lao, Cambodia to lease at least 40 Hectares or about 100 acres. A reliable water supply is essential, a house on the property would be advantageous.

The land can be from the bottom of the Mekong delta up to or past Nha Trang

The land is for food production & most will be exported, though we may expect some local sales for expats.

I realise that leasing land in Vietnam is for a 50 year tenure. Dealing with the bureaucrats is mind numbing in all countries, I am prepared to deal with that.

I would welcome any ideas or thoughts as to cost of leasing & possible pitfalls.

Many Thanks

Hi,

I am working on a similar project.

my email ***. pls drop me your contact, we can discuss more. thanks.

Moderated by Bhavna 6 years ago
Reason : Please do not post your contact details on the forum. You should exchange them through the private messaging system.Thank you
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hi,

My name is Brett. I should be able to help you. Drop me a line and we can discuss further.
My email address is ***

Regards
Brett

Reason : Please do not post your contact details on the forum. You should exchange them through the private messaging system.Thank you

Please don't post your personal contact info (email, phone no., skype etc.) on a public forum.
Use the private messaging system to exchange your contact information with other members.
To send a PM, go to that person's profile and click on 'Send a message'.

Please have a look at the Vietnam forum code of conduct.
Thank you.

Before finding land, I suggest first checking the process for setting up the agriculture business in vn