Looking for how to apply Cohabitation VISA advice

Hi, I'm Maryna Mai, i still consider my self as newbie ;) i am Indonesian.
This is my first message in this expat.com forum, Hello everyone  :)

I worked in Brussels starting from mid last year. I will move to Antwerp this June with my boyfriend. My work permit will be end on September 2018 and i would like to apply cohabitation visa before my work permit is end. Any info on this visa application ? now i register my self in Hoeilaart Commune.

Highly appreciated if anyone can share your experience and supporting document that might be needed or advice. This is my first time overseas and experience this stage of life. I don't know how difficult it might be, i try to be positive thinking after browse and read some reviews.  :)

if anyone would travel to Indonesia, please feel free to ask me anything about my country, i would like to suggest the nice place and how to spend your time in Indonesia.

Cheers,
Maryna Mai

You go to the gemeentehuis together and present evidence your partner can support you. Wait 6 months. That's it.
PS it s not a visa, visas are issued before travel, it s an in country residence application based on EU regs 2016.

Official info here:

https://dofi.ibz.be/sites/dvzoe/FR/Guid … egale.aspx

(For Brussels region - but the process is consistent across Belgium): https://www.brussels.be/declaration-legal-cohabitation

As mentioned in the previous response, your local geementehuis is the starting point.

https://diplomatie.belgium.be/en/servic … habitation

I assume your partner is Belgian. He must know how this process works and be taking lead in working on the paperwork with the geementehuis.