Medical Health Screening Report - Work Permit

Hi,

I'm an Italian Scuba Instructor and I've been offered a job in Maldives.
I read about the Medical Health Screening Report, expatriate workers applying for a work permit are required to undergo.
This medical screening process includes "selected communicable diseases":
does someone know which diseases are included?
On the Work Visa application form (form IM 25) it's written:
"Medical health screening report of the employee issued from a hospital/clinic authorized by the relevant government authority" but I also read somewhere on the web that it might be possible to get "a valid medical report from a recognized clinic either in the Maldives or overseas", do you know it this is true and in case, where to find the list of recognized overseas clinics?

Thank so much for your help :-)

Hi,

I am working in Maldives and medical report is required for standard tests and physical examination by a registered medical practitioner/clinic who can do tests and give you a medical report saying "fit for overseas employment". The tests are standard tests e.g. blood test for HIV, Hepatitis and other infectious diseases, urine test, chest X-ray and a physical body examination. You can call the clinics in your place where you live and ask them if they can do these tests and provide you a medical report which says "Fit for overseas employment" country of employment: Maldives

Hope this answers your question,

Thank you so much WaseemHK :-)

Do you maybe know which kind of Hepatitis are tested? I ask this because I have some antibodies in my body (but no virus) and I'm afraid that it might cause me problems with the test..I'm trying to find it out now, before coming to Maldives and fail the test :-(
I am so happy about this job and I really don't want to miss this opportunity.