PEI Investor program

Hi

I am planning to apply for the PEI investor program in 2018 ( heard that 2017 quota is full), with my intention to invest in a business through partial ownership stream ( not planning to get on with a full new business as I am not a typical business oriented person ) . I have been working proffesional for the last 30 years, but with my age I am not eligible for the express entry and hence this way...

So could anyone provide me what is the best businesses out there for entering into a partner ship . How do I find prospective investors who are interested in newcomers investing in their businesses. Of course, in the PEI investor program,  there are few   eligibility conditions put out by the immigration, that a business should have to find a partner. still how are the chances of finding such businesses?? After so many years of being in 10 to 5 job, I am looking forward to a partial ownership business investment . Which would be the best city to move into for this ? Meantime I am open to look for a job as well in customer service, administration sectors in any field :))

Well , How z the retired life there ?? how would the life be for me a 54 years old ... Is there a age racism that exists there for Job opportunities like it does in UAE ? Hope that there would be things and activities that I could keep myself engaged in ?

I know after the hot summers in UAE ( where I have been for the past 20 years) , winters will be harsh. I have a little experience of the Toronto winters as my daughter is based there.

Looking forward to your expert opinion :))

Hi kumagee,