Spanish girl in Beijing!

Hi everyone!
I'm new here! My name is Beth and I moved to China to work as au pair in Qingdao (yes, I know...really strange... it was just an idea!!) I'm not really good with this chinese family... I lose my freedom! Then I decided to look for options to do in China. I want to move to Beijing, to meet people and to rent a room or a flat... and of course a job!!
All information can help me! I need an alternative! With this family here I'm really in a box!!!! I know that China can be a good place to live and I can enjoy this time here!! :)
I hope everything goes well for all of you!! :)
Bet

hello =)  check your inbox please

Welcome to Expat.com  Beth :)

People!
Now I don't need to do interchanges with people who wants to speak english with me. I just need information about Beijing, if it's easy to find a job, an apartament and nice people there. If someone can help me in this way i will be glad! Just this.

Hi Bet 2011, welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I suggest you to view the "Life in China" guide. You will find information about how to find a job in China and accommodation in China..

I wish you good luck in your search and i hope you will make lots of new contacts on the site.
Christine

Bet 2011 wrote:

People!
Now I don't need to do interchanges with people who wants to speak english with me. I just need information about Beijing, if it's easy to find a job, an apartament and nice people there. If someone can help me in this way i will be glad! Just this.

I need to know what kind of job you want to find. rent a room or a flat is more expensive than qingdao,but it depends where,and my aunt is do the business about rent room and sell second- hand house so I can help you a lot about this. I'm glad to help,if you need anymore information,you can let me know.

Bet hi,