NEED AN URGENT EXPAT SUGGESTION FOR SELECTION ACCOMMODATION

Hello there !!

I'm Karim, I just moved into West Malaysia staying at my cousin's place at Sepang. I used to be a student of University Malaysia Sarawak and studied there bachelor of software engineering, after completing half of my study I have transferred my credits to University Putra Malaysia. From September my class will be started. And my best friend is also moving into Malaysia on 15th June 2017 at INTI College Subang, Campus. We both are planning to stay together. I really need an urgent expat suggestion about selecting a good place to stay somewhere in between these two places INTI College Subang and UPM. Where I can have:
+ a good neighborhood,
+ nice and secured environment with
+ facilities like Restaurants, Cafe, 24 Hours Shop like 7Eleven or any others, and Super Mart at very close distance
+ Shopping Mall within the area or close to that area.
+ and from where Kuala Lumpur will also be in short distance, within 10km to 18km.
+ LRT/monorail or train service has to be there to our University as well as BUS service cause we have plan to buy our own vehicle, but that would take a bit time for us.   

Well to help to out a bit here is the exact location name of our institutes:
UPM is at Serdang and
INTI College is at Jalan SS, Subang Jaya.

Well I have found a place in between these two places but that place has
- no 24 hours shop,
- no nearby cafe or restaurant or any mini mart or any super mart.
I have checked on google but that also could be my mistake as I'm really unfamiliar with the area. I don't know name of the place exactly but I can tell the location of that place, which is next to the Lebuhraya Shah Alam Express Highway, Bukit Jalil, close to Awan Besar Station, lots of condos together like Z Residence, Kiara Residence 1 and 2.