Fun things in Oslo?

Hey,
I'm new in Oslo, just working as an au pair here for 18 months.

Does anyone know any good beginner dance classes / yoga classes / anything really that are taught in English?
I really want to find a way to keep fit and make friends, but I can't find any ones that are taught in English, and I haven't learnt more than basic Norwegian yet.

Also, are there any groups for English speaking people in Oslo, so I can meet people? All I can find are ones for people who've married Norwegians or who've just had babies, and I fit neither category.

Thanks!

Hi,I am leona,my currently situation is almost with yours. i am also looking for some enjoyable groups in Enlgish because I can't speak norwegian,even though i would like to learn norwegian. Maybe we will become friends if you like.

regards

leona

Hi Leona.
It's nice to know I'm no the only one in this situation! How long have you been in living in Oslo?
So far I still haven't found any groups in English.

Hi, nice to see your reply! i have been living in Oslo for more than 1 year.But I can't still speak norwegian.:D
I am going to learn norwegian next year. I am working in Oslo and my work belongs to my home country. so I will stay  here for 4 years.
i am still seeking for some interesting activities like communication  in English, leisure activities. and some sports such as yoga. oh, but i didn't find out at all.
i am not happy for these things!

Hi people
As far as I know , there is a couch surfing group couchsurfing.com for more details, Its a bunch of really nice people with meetings, the schedule of which is posted every month.You can see the mentioned link for this.

Apart from it, its a group "New to Oslo" which you can part of and there are nice people there too.

Finally if you want to have a good time around, we could meet up sometime when you people have time.I am also the one which only basic norwegian but I am talking a course right now.

Best Regards
Ammar

Welcome Theaa!