Need advice on a Offer received from a Saudi Firm

Hi All,

Looking out for help to decide upon a offer i have received from a Saudi firm Based in Riyadh .

I'm a Electronic Design Engineer with 2 years of Experience in India.
i have been offered a Basic of 6k SR with other benefits like house allowance and transport allowances amounting to a total of about 8000SR .

Is this package good enough for a Family of two to live comfortably in Riyadh ?
Looking for some early help as i need to finalize on the offer shortly
Thanks in advance

Regards
aryanmd

SALAM
For western people it's ridiculous
but from people from india, paki etc, it seems to be correct.
With 6000 SAR you can live normally.

For just a family of two this could be manageable although I would still recommend a total package of at least SR 10K per month if it could be negotiated.

You could be able to save around SR 1.5K per month out of the SR 8K, perhaps, if you live reasonably carefully without busting up on too many luxuries.

For someone with 2 years of experience it is a decent average package.

Go for it. If you sit around waiting for someone to come up with a higher offer, you will lose this chance.

Middle class housing would go to around 15000-18000sr per year for a 2BHK, or lesser if you are willing to reduce your standards. electricity bills would amount to 100SR/month max if you are running 3 air conditioners, 1 water heater, 1 refrigerator 24 hrs a day which is quite cheap. groceries can be handled in around 1000SR/month for a well stocked fridge or lesser if you are looking to be economical(min 700SR).

Consider sr4000 to furnish your flat with basic furnishing.

There you have it, all up to you on how much you spend. I just gave you a brief idea of all the expenses involved.

Hey thanks all for the quick replies ,

They had earlier given me a package of 10k SR .I took about 3 months to respond to the offer as i was busy in some work back home so they reduced the basic by 2000SR ..:(