Should I move to England ?

Hi everyone

I'm a software developer from Malta. I'm thinking of moving abroad and I've been considering mostly Dublin or Edinburgh. I'm really open to any other english city (except London) but I assumed that the major cities would be the best for me to find a job.

I'm doing some research and it's a bit overwhelming to decide where to go. I know that some of you are already living in England, others are considering the move, etc. and I would appreciate any thoughts you might wish to share with me as to which city might do for me.

By the way, I'm 26 years old and single ... I don't want to move to a boring city.

Thanks
Sergio

PS ... I don't mind the cold weather ... actually I like it. We've got too much sun and heat over here in Malta :)

Hey Sergio,
Dublin and Edinburgh are great, so you can't really go wrong there, but you say you are keen for England?

Have you considered Liverpool or Manchester. Both these cities are about the 3rd or 4th largest in England, and they have a wealth to offer. Both have been noted for their cultural contribution over the last few years.

Alternatively, if you're looking for something even less 'main stream' have a look at Bristol or even the smaller Nottingham.

I hope this helps, although I'm sure wherever you go you'll have  a good time. I know people in all these cities and they love it. It's about your attitude and what you make of it.

All the best

1st

Hi 1st

Thanks a lot for your comments.

My main concern is about the IT and software industry in the city I choose coz I don't want to have too much trouble finding a job. But I'm really open to any city, coz then as you say it's all about my attitude.

I'll research some info about your suggestions ... thanks again ;)

sergio

Hi Sergio,