I am coming to New Delhi

Hello people in India and people with an interest in India,

I have the opportunity to take up a position with an NGO in New Delhi in July/August of this year. I've travelled quite extensively in Asia and lived/worked in Japan and Cambodia, but have never ventured as far East as India.

I'm looking to connect with like-minded people who are also planning/considering a move to N.Delhi, or perhaps you are already there and in a position to advise somebody who is about to make the big leap! I am a 35 year old professional woman travelling independently, with a background in marketing, communications, recruitment and teaching English as a second language.

I look forward to connecting with you, participating in this forum and becoming a part of the online community of expats (and locals) in Delhi.

Thank you!

Hi AimilillyNZ,

Welcome to :)

I have created a separated thread with your post on the New Delhi forum in order to give it much more importance and to help you to get into contact with the expats and locals residing in New Delhi more easily.

Thank you and have a nice day,

Priscilla  :cheers:

You have variety of qualification. What do you prefer. Let's see where destiny takes you. I am in New Delhi. You can contact me on chopra100[at] Regards and welcome...

Hi Lilly.

Welcome to Feel free to ask anything on this forum.

its good to hear that people from around the world wish to volunteer to work for people in need in India.....

Keep up the good work...hope u have a great time in India...

post here if u need any guidance about living in Delhi....I m sure everyone here in New Delhi would be happy to assist with such a cause.....