Travelling through Vietnam

Howdy, a newbie here.
It may not be an expat topic, but I would like to ask someone who has done this before.
I am between jobs, and I plan to travel Vietnam for 2 weeks before I start my new job.

Here is a rough schedule for my trip.

Day 1 : Arrive at Hanoi at 14:00, take a city tour
Day 2 : One day Ha Long Bay tour from 06:00 to 20:00
Day 3 : City tour, depart to Sapa at 19:00
Day 4 : Trekking
Day 5 : Trekking, depart to Hanoi at 16:00
Day 6 : Wandering about Hanoi then to Hue at 16:00
Day 7 ~ Day 8 : City tour
Day 9 : To Danang at 10:00 through Hai Van pass, Danang City Tour
Day 10 : Depart to Hoi An at 15:00
Day 11 : City tour, Cuo Dai beach and to HCMC at 18:00
Day 12 : HCMC City tour
Day 13 : Cu Chi tunnels, Cao Dai temple in Tay Ninh
Day 14 : Depart to My Tho, Mekong tour and Fly out from Vietnam at 23:00

It could be bit tight, but it would be better if I do it within 14 days since I get 15 days visa exemption.

If anyone who has traveled from the the northern part to southern part of Vietnam within certain amount of time, please let me know if I could have better schedule.

Thanks.

Hello drblue,

Since I m living in Ho chi minh city now, I saw your plan and had a quick thought about days you will stay in HCM city. I am afraid that day 14 you go within a day adn you wil be tired. I think so. Day 12 and 13 is fine ^^.
Hope it helps

Drblue,

Your 2 weeks plan seems too much. I guess you have to fly from the north to central then to the south. However, for the provices around (i.e: HN to Ha Long then Sapa, etc.) you have to take bus/train which may take time and not sure the schedule fits your plan. In my opinion, too many places to go which may not bring you anything but tiredness. You should consider skipping few places.