Resident Permit/Iqama for Wife

Hi Expat Gurus,
my wife arrived 2 weeks ago on family visa, i need to know the procedure of getting Iqama in Jeddah.

Jazakallah.

Regards,
Danish

this procedure is to done by the personnel dept of your company.

I'm all alone dear, no personnel dept. is involved.
i need to know the procedure of getting iqama of my family.

Regards,
Danish

oops!

how did you get your iqama done?

Dear forget my iqama,
if you know the jawazat procedure to get family iqama please tell me.

Regards,

sorry but if your are able to get your iqama done, so ask the person who did your iqama to get your wife's iqama done, besides make sure your marriage contract is arabic translated and prior get saudi arabia embassy attestation in your home country and later on ministry of foreign affairs attestation in Saudi Arabia.

thanks you

brother ,i want family visa ,my profession is sales man. but he need attested diploma and other verification .so,i no have any diploma .
so, kindly if you can help me about my family visa then please reply me on private e mail; [email protected]
Thank you
jazzak allah

simple .. just ask the company personnel where you belong who is in-charge in processing the company employee iqama .. prepare all their identifications and documents as proof .

I just went through this process and brought my wife three days ago here to Jeddah on family Iqama. This is off of top of my head, so I might be missing one or two things, but basically you need:

1. Proof of marriage(marriage certificate) verified by Saudi council in your country
2. Proof of your employment here in KSA(employment contract stating position, salary, etc). Needs to be stamped by Chamber of Commerce.
3. Your university diploma verified by Saudi council in your country
4. Copy of your Iqama
5. Copy of your passport
6. Copy of your wife's passport

After your wife's visa is approved, then your wife needs to process the visa issuance from your home country. For this, you need: