8000-10,000 dhm for a Health Authority - Abu Dhabi Passer medical tech

Good day everyone! I am new here and I have been reading blogs and forums about UAE for a month now, particularly topics about Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

I am a Filipino medical technologist and I am planning to work in either Dubai or Abu Dhabi. I am so eager about working abroad that I did my research and I think with advice from people who are already there, coping up and adjusting in living there will be less difficult.

I have 2 years of experience as a professional plus 1 year experience as an intern in the field. I just passed my HAAD (Health Authority - Abu Dhabi) and ASCP (American Society of Clinical Pathologist) examinations last June. According to my research, the starting salary for medical technologist (not indicated if HAAD licensed or not) is aroung 8,000 to 10,000 dirhams. Does this payscale apply to HAAD licensed med techs?

Another issue: Is 8,000 dirhams per month will let me live a decent life? I do not have relatives in UAE so likely, I will have to depend on myself with 8,000-10,000 dirhams a motnh. As of now, I was called for interview for a job in Abu Dhabi. I don't know yet if I will be working in a hospital or a clinic.

With that pay scale, will I be able to save money? I am one of the breadwinner in the family so my goal in working abroad is to save money and send some to my family. This may sound stupid to some readers but my money manager plan is to save 50% of my salary and the other 50% is for my necessities: food, shelter, transportation, internet and cellphone loads (no leisure included like travelling, nightlife and shopping). For example if the employer offered me 8,000 dirhams, then should 4,000 dirhams be enough for my necessities?

Thank you so much guys for taking the time to read my issues, and thank you in advance for the advice! God bless! :)