5 good reasons for living in Albania

Hi,

if someone asks you the best reasons for making the choice to live and stay in Albania, what would be your top 5?

Thanks in advance for participating,

Julien

What are the reasons to live in Albania? I have been asking myself this question for the last 10 years since I came to Albania. And the answers were different every time. I like the climate, I like to be able to do my shopping within 15 minutes and get fresh fruits and vegetables every day, I like dairy products without preservatives, I like olives an olive oil, and these likes didn't change for 10 years. By now I have friends, which will be pity to leave, I have business that is very related to Albanian culture, past and present, I have not many, but always enjoyable opportunity for the high quality concerts of classical music. I can afford go around and not driving here. I have an advantage to see the changes, they are mostly superficial: roads, buildings, services, but they are inspiring. There is a lot to improve in this country (which is true not only for Albania), and this exiting expectation of improvements and the opportunity to take part in it is one of the reason to live in Albania.

Ok, after 4 years... I try to give my top five...

1 clima
2 wild place
3 not so afar from my country
4 possible to build a personal business ( more easy)
5 sea