Help on how to move to India

Hi,

I'm a 24 year old woman who is thinking about moving to India (more precisely Kovalam, Kerala) for maybe a year, maybe more.

Any good tips on how to do so, what to be aware of etc.
I'm an educated social worker, is there any jobs where I can use my field of expertise?

Thank you.

It is nice to know of your interest to stay in India for a year and that too at single location ! Why Kovalam and what is your expertise for suggesting some options. Regards.

Hi Naval.

I took a 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training education in Kovalam and fell in love with the place and I made some friends there, so that is why I wanna stay there.
I'm looking for a job where I can use my knowledge and expertise but I don't know if it is possible in India. I have worked as a social worker with disabled children in Denmark for 1œ years now.

Regards

Thanks for reply. I am however based in Mumbai so can not be of much help. What I suggest is that contact some families / Yoga Centers if any out there and offer your services. Wish you luck.-Regards-Naval

It is all about when are you planning to move and what you want to carry with you. In that case I would be able to help you in suggesting for relocation/Job/stay.
Are you coming here with your family or single?
The purpose of your visit?
How long would you like to stay?
How much are you looking to earn?
What are the house hold items that you want to bring to india?
What is your style of living and expectations?
As a social worker you cannot earn that much for your stay.
If you can make these points clear then I would be able to guide with loads of information and help as I am living in Chennai but not exactly connected with Covalam which is in Kerala our neibouring state.

Hi nrs.

Thank you for your reply.
Right now my big problem is getting a visa that allows me to live and work in India. Seems I have to have a job before I go there to get a visa?