Looking for a job in india

I'm looking for a job in India.

Welcome on board stephaniemaric ;)

I guess a short presentation first would be nice. Secondly, hi, thanks you, please would also be welcomed ;)

Can you please tell us in which field are you looking for work and your work experience and so on.

Regards

Hi!

Ok :)

I live in Paris and I work in the field of information technology as an engineer.
Life here is very complicated and doesn't suit me. Also, I have a child of eight years and I wish him a different life's mentality other than competitiveness.
I wish my son and I are ourselves to succeed in our life and not crush the other for the same purpose: that is what we taught in France.

Sorry for my bad english :)

Regards
Stéphanie

Why you want to work in India? Life is not easy like in France.
Although ther are plenty of opportunities....
What are your qualifications>

Sorry for posting so many questions at once...hahaha...

take care

Hi Stephanie,
India is the right place to look for IT jobs - you can search on the Internet for jobs in Gurgaon, Bangalore (Bengaluru) and Hyderabad. Most of these are outsourced jobs from the Western countries. These places are also good for children's schools.

Please keep in mind that Indian infrastructure is better amongst the Third World countries, but it's still Third World - not like France. You should expect electric power cuts, summer temperature crossing 45 degrees Celsius, huge crowds everywhere you go (of course by now Indian population is legendary), life in slow motion, open drains and dirt on the road.

On the positive side, people are friendly and helpful, great food, a very vibrant cultural life - and yes, a healthy competition but with a different mindset and if you can spend money, you can avoid most of these discomforts mentioned above.

I guess your English will improve automatically once you are in India.

Good luck for your job search. If you have any questions, you can ask me.