Need help to ship 20 PC workstations from Hamburg to Sal Rei

Hi,

I´m a teacher in a primary school in Hamburg. We have to change our computersystem (hardware) cause the mainaining contract only covers PC´s younger than 5 years.

I have been to Boa Vista as a tourist and as a voluntair and I learned, that the PC´s would be very welcome on the island.

But how can I get them there?

The national shipping I would arrange and cover the costs, but the sipping overseas, I have no experiences made so far.

"Help for Boa Vista" I asked, but they will not send a container next year...

Can anybody give help?

Hi,
I´m a teacher in a primary school in Hamburg. We have to change our computersystem (hardware) cause the mainaining contract only covers PC´s younger than 5 years.
I have been to Boa Vista as a tourist and as a voluntair and I learned, that the PC´s would be very welcome on the island.
But how can I get them there?
The national shipping I would arrange and cover the costs, but the sipping overseas, I have no experiences made so far.
"Help for Boa Vista" I asked, but they will not send a container next year...
Can anybody give help?

-@Stefan HH

Hi Stephan,

You would have to ship them overland to a CV shipping agent in Rotterdam. It's a complicated process to ship anything to CV. You will have land transport costs, palletization, export license costs, shipping agency costs on both ends, plus the cost of shipping (the CV agents will collect lots of peoples items and place into a container...you will pay a portion of the cost of a container).