Introducing myself - Berthold Reimers

Hi everyone,

I wanted to introduce myself. I just bought a house in Coson - across the street from the Wyndham Hotel.  It is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, pool, inverter fully furnished. I am planning on moving there permanently in 2 years but meanwhile I will be going back and fourth. I hope to spend at least 25% of my time there until I move in with my wife.

I intend to keep the job I am doing in the USA. I manage a radio station basically from my laptop and I do not see why I can't do it from Las Terrenas.

I have been monitoring the discussion about internet providers and I am debating between Claro and CV Hot spot. It seems that the specific location of the house determines which provider works best.

About me: I have an Executive MBA from Baruch - Zicklin School of Business (NYC) and worked as a manager and director for the past 35 years.  I am good at finance (spreadsheets) and Operation. I love futbol (soccer), I value education, good conversation, health and physical well being. My wife works out every day. I have 3 daughters and 2 sons. The youngest are twins (boy and girl) 25 years old. I am looking forward to waking up and not having to put on a coat on - It is cold today in New York City/  and walking barefoot in the sand.

Berthold

Welcome to the forums!  Great introduction!

Hi Berthold - welcome to the forum!

We live in the hills up above you! In fact, I can probably see your roof from here.