New members of the Costa Rica forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Costa Rica forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Costa Rica if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello Costa Rica from Canada
I'm an artist looking to move to Costa Rica. I specialize in Architectural renderings, airbrushing and watercolours. My other passion is project management in construction and architecture drafting (AutoCAD). Ideally I would love to teach art skill to whoever is looking to learn art and a variety of mediums. Any tips are welcomed. I retire in four years but could move to Costa Rica sooner if an opportunity comes up.
Thanks for any input you can share.

Hello,
We r Loreta & Florin,59, Canadian and UE citizens,residing in Alberta,Canada,planning to early retire to Panama/Costa Rica, however we prefer to try Costa Rica .
We r looking for a temperate climate as  , cannot stand extreme temperatures, but proximity to beach will be desirable.
Any suggestions or experiences regarding this,climate,relocating,budget ,health insurance, r welcomed.
Than You in advance,
Florin,Edmonton. AB,CA