Meeting new people in Colombo

Good afternoon good people of the world and more specifically expatriates living in the fabulous city of Colombo.

I'm John, 28 and i'm an Engineer posted to Sri Lanka from Scotland for several months or more. I love the Sri Lankan people but I still like to have some ex pat company now and again.

If anyone fanccies a chat then please don't hesitate to reply, PM or even mail me. My e-mail is [email protected].

Hope to hear from some of you soon!

Thanks!
Johnny

Hi Johnny,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for your introduction.

How is life in Colombo? What was your first impressions?
Which are your favorite places to go out in Colombo?

Thank you,
All the best,
Christine

Christine wrote:

Hi Johnny,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for your introduction.

How is life in Colombo? What was your first impressions?
Which are your favorite places to go out in Colombo?

Thank you,
All the best,
Christine

Christine,

Thank you for your kind welcome. It's most appreciated.

Life in Colombo is good. I have been here on and off for a year and usually had a few colleagues with me but this time i'm fending for myself. My first impressions were better than I could ever have imagined. The culture, the warmness of the people, the bustle, the weather, the food, the laid back lifestyle are all part of the character of the country.

I like Clanceys and a few of the bigger hotels bars and clubs but I must admit we were a little off the beaten track the last time I was here and work was hectic so I didn't get out as much as I'd have liked to. I'm much closer the the City Centre now so I hope some dear ex-pat take pity on me and can show me the ropes!

John
x

:one

Are you still in Colombo??

Hey Johnny !
How is it going . ? Hope you are fine . If you are still in Colombo we could help you out ...

hello everyone!!
i am new here.. originally i am  ukrainian married sri lankan .
also trying to meet any friends. live near negambo.