Female maid for single ??? Allowed????

Hello,

I am a single male engineer expat here in Riyadh.
Does anyone knows if its ok to have female maid coming couple hours a day to clean and cook? I don't live in a compound, living in apartment building in the city.

Or is this not allowed for singles?

Thank you

istanbul123 wrote:

Hello,

I am a single male engineer expat here in Riyadh.
Does anyone knows if its ok to have female maid coming couple hours a day to clean and cook? I don't live in a compound, living in apartment building in the city.

Or is this not allowed for singles?

Thank you

Hi,
Sorry not allowed, but i think you can ask male to clean and cook for u

No taste

Hahahahahaah....yeah right! It's a nice thought, though.

hi istanbul123: I am sure you are new in KSA :D

wow, its that bad.

I really though it would be ok if she didn't live there, just come and go.

I guess i have to continue eating eggs and burgers....and live in my dusty place....

Thank you all

istanbul123 wrote:

wow, its that bad.

I really though it would be ok if she didn't live there, just come and go.

I guess i have to continue eating eggs and burgers....and live in my dusty place....

Thank you all

you can eat outside as most of singles do, but you have to clean you home, can't live in dusty place and this not a reason to live in dusty place :)

Hi istanbul123, and welcome to Expat.com!

I hope that other members will be able to help you.

Regards,
Harmonie.

Istanbul123, welcome to the forum and to KSA!  There are many  'houseboy's'  or cooks that work in the city.  Im sure that you can ask some co-workers or friends and they will be able to assist.  Unfortunately, the female housekeeper is out unless your on a compound.

Sounds like your looking for more than a housemaid.  Maybe you should post a classified!   

Yes, singles do have apartments & villas on the compounds and yes, many have female housekeepers...  The key is to get on a compound.