Getting permanent residency/citizenship and surviving financially

hi,

i'm an abc (american born chinese). 

i have a bachelor's degree in psychology, which is a useless degree.  basically i don't have any useful skills.

i have some questions:

1. what are my chances of getting permanent residency or citizenship in Thailand?

2. what are my chances of getting a job in the Thailand?

3. What are my chances of getting a work visa in the Thailand?

4. What are my chances of surviving financially in the Thailand?

5. can you get a work permit for teaching english in private lessons?

6. if no, then is teaching english (in private lessons) without a work permit illegal?

7. if teaching english (in private lessons) without a work permit is illegal, what will happen to you if you get caught by the authorities?

8. if i  married a thai woman, could i teach english legally (in private lessons) in thailand?

thanks

Any work in Thailand without a Work Permit is illegal.

Can you teach Mandarin?

Thai schools are teaching English and Mandarin because you have a degree that will help you obtain a higher paid position teaching.

i only speak a little bit of mandarin, so no, i do not speak mandarin. 

the only language i speak fluently is english.

thanks

English then

thepcman wrote:

Any work in Thailand without a Work Permit is illegal.

Can you teach Mandarin?

Thai schools are teaching English and Mandarin because you have a degree that will help you obtain a higher paid position teaching.

i´m unclear on what you mean.  in terms of teaching english, here are the questions, i was wondering about:

what are my chances of getting a job in the Thailand?

What are my chances of getting a work visa in the Thailand?

What are my chances of surviving financially in the Thailand?

can you get a work permit for teaching english in private lessons?

if no, then is teaching english (in private lessons) without a work permit illegal?