Probability of EP and S Pass approval

Hi all,

I'm an Indonesian chinese and a fresh graduate from a university in Malaysia. I am majoring in food science with honours. My result is average to above average (second class), never fail a class, a scholarship recipient, and I am quite active in my university (volunteering, student representative for my faculty, vice president of a student association, etc)

Recently, I managed to land a job offer in Singapore, and my company currently applying for EP. I knew that the chances I get the EP is slim as my salary is only 2300 SGD. I've tried to negotiate to my company but they can't increase it even though they want me to join their team. My company is quite new (about 1 year).

I have taken the online SAT and I am only eligible for S pass. But, after looking through the forums here, it seems that it is really difficult to even get the S pass even with higher salary, more experiences than mine.

I would like to know whether I am eligible for the S pass (or even EP, if possible). What's the probability of me getting those work visas?

Thanks!

As we discussed several times, a fresh foreign graduate who didn't study here, very difficult to get work visa approval. Secondly, you may visit MoM website to understand that for an eligibility to get an EP pass you must have minimum offered salary of $3600. This salary only can eligible of S pass. Though chances are less, but you never know if luck is at your side. Good luck.

Thanks Surya for the reply.

Yes I have been browsing through the forums here, and the facts that a lot of EP and S pass were rejected is the sole reason I decided to post here. I just want to know whether my visa will be approved with my circumstances. I know a friend who had similar case with me (lower than the salary eligible for EP), an outside fresher, yet he managed to get himself an EP. I wonder does nationality affect this? (He's Malaysian)