Moving in few weeks - general questions

Hello All,

I am an Egyptian girl, I work in the healthcare research industry. I will be moving to London within few weeks for work. I already visited London before and am quite familiar with it, but tbh I am becoming to feel a bit unsafe because of all the attacks that have taken place in London recently, esp. that I am veiled. Are my fears justified? I never felt unsafe when in London, but this time I am really scared because I will be staying for long.

Appreciate your thoughts all.

Thanks!
Dalia

Hi Dalia

First and foremost, welcome you in advance. I dont live in london but  regularly visit.  Yeah sad things took place in London but you  dont  need to worry  all about, because london is cosmopolitan city  where can you find different people from different cultures.   It is kinda expensive city  but  no worries  it is gonna be alright.  I wish  all the best.

You cannot just bowl up at immigration in the UK and say you are looking for work. You need a visa.

I have talked with an immigration advisor. I have dual citizenship. Greek/American. Born in the u.s. But also have a greek Id since I lived in Greece which makes me an eu national. But thanks for letting me know.

How is your comment in any way related to the subject?

I thought you were replying to me about getting a visa....

Rustygecko -Are you replying to my post?

Why did you assume that I am coming to search for a job and don't have a visa? My company is transferring me to the UK office and I do have a visa.

Your comment is totally irrelevant to my post and off topic.

AOA.

you will be fine just take some precaution in certain things.Covering head is no problem in most works.

I don't understand why you'd feel unsafe.
If you suspect that wearing a head covering could put you in danger - why not just integrate into the society into which you are going to live?

how you define integration? what she have to do for this purpose?

Thanks, RustyGecko.