American wants to earn additional income in Manila

Good Morning Fellow Friends:

I'm an American engineer here in Manila, QC to be exact, would like to earn some extra income in or out of my profession.  I'm a avionics, structural, electrical, and a host of other engineering type disiplines, been a building contractor, doing all the structural, electrical and plumbing work, so qualify in all those fields, and a "jack of many things", what can anyone suggest?  Thank you

Daryl,

Do you have a work permit? In all honesty, it will be very difficult to find a decent paying job as there are many qualified locals who get paid next to nothing. My driver and his wife are mechnical engineer and chemical engineer, respectively. Graduated with a uni degree but could not find a decent paying job so driving for him at Ph15k per month pays more...  They are both moving to Singapore next month to try their luck.

Don

Good Morning Don, will be applying for a retirement visa so in that, should be ok for work or freelance, I've applied for a few of these "english speaker" positions, some called back, but heard horror stories about some of them.  Was unsure which are ok, which are not.  We'll see what the week brings, should be interesting.  Thank you for your comments

hi daryl1002,

Welcome to expat-blog :)

You could try browsing or posting an ad in the Manila classifieds.

I hope you manage to find something decent and real soon!

Best of luck,
Haf