Family Reunion Visa

Dear All,

I am Erasmus Mundus PhD Scholar. My degree is joint degree between Spain and Germany. Nowadays, I am in Germany as a visiting student. Recently, I applied for my wife visa for Germany and she got call to collect the visa after all the verification. However, they did not give her visa because she told them about her pregnancy (she is 10 week pregnant). They said we need to verify some more information and we will call you back after 1 or 2 weeks. Now my question is what type of verification they are going to do. I have a private health insurance and it does not cover pregnancy. My plan is to bring my wife in Germany and then we will move to Spain in July where I have public health insurance which will cover all the cases. Could please anybody help me about my case. I am confused about getting the visa after this verification thing.

Regards
Rana Faisal Munir
Nationality: Pakistan

For a family reunion visa to Germany, you need to show sufficient financial means (approx. EUR8600/year per person), living space (e.g. rented apartment) and health insurance.
Since your private health insurance does not cover your wife, you need to get a separate one for her. All German health insurances cover pregnancy and child birth.

Thank you very the reply.
1) There is no insurance which take you if they already know about pregnancy. I tried with an insurance broker but we could not find anyone who is taking already pregnant woman.
2) My degree is a joint program and I am planning to move to Spain in July. In Spain, I have public insurance but I am not sure how to satisfy German embassy.

Embassy already sent a letter to Alien office for further investigate by taking child into consideration. My net salary is 1750 and I am not sure it is enough to satisfy. Moreover, I have 1 bed room apartment which may also not fit into the requirements. Whereas, Insurance is also a problem.