Immigration

Hi all

My name is samantha. I am currently looking into moving to Costa Rica and finding employment

Any advice please?

Hola Samantha!

If you look through the recent post "Moving to Costa Rica from Toronto," you may find some of the answers to your question.  If you have more questions and/or concerns after that I'm sure we can help you further.

- Expat Dave

AND... welcome to expat.com!  😆

I will be moving to Costa Rica from the UK. Would this effect me in anyway

Thank you

Well, have you researched what you have to do to gain legal residency in Costa Rica and also go about getting the right to work in the country?  Should readers assume you have that covered and are now just asking about finding work?  If so, how can you expect anyone to 'advise' you without knowing what kind of work you are qualified for?

Yes I have looked into it and also been in contact with the embassy. However trying to find work is proving difficult.  My occupation is an Assistant Practitioner within my local hospital. I scrub and assist with many surgical procedures from general, breast, orthopaedics, urology, dermatology, gyaen, trauma ophthalmics etc.
My concern is that I am not a registered nurse but my qualifications are a national foundation degree within the uk. So I can't seem to find how this goes against me.  I am looking for work mainly in health care

Dogeared wrote:

Well, have you researched what you have to do to gain legal residency in Costa Rica and also go about getting the right to work in the country?  Should readers assume you have that covered and are now just asking about finding work?  If so, how can you expect anyone to 'advise' you without knowing what kind of work you are qualified for?

Dogeared,

I don't know if it's your writing style or if you are simply angry; but, you are coming across in an angry tone.  People come here for advice and help.  Please lighten your tone. 

- Expat Dave

samantha jane 85 wrote: