Few questions about Bahrain

Hello All,

Wish you all Happy New Year 2011 ...
May this New Year bring newly found prosperity, love, happiness and delight in your life

I am planning to shift to Bahrain in Feb however I have few questions. I hope somebody will help me answer my queries.

1. I have been staying in Dubai for last 4 years and now would be moving to bahrain with wife n 2 kids(newborn n other 2 yr).how is the healthcare system in bahrain. Is it as good as any other developed nation?

2. i have been to bahrain once before but found roads covered by drunken saudi's running up n down Bahrain on wed/Thursday. is it safe for my wife to walk with these jaywalkers if I may call them.

3. Well people say Dubai is expensive but if you know the places you can live a decent life in dubai with reasonable cost. I found Bahrain to be more expensive as compare to dubai as we get lots of sale all year round. Is it same in Bahrain with limited market?
(Please forgive me if somebody is offended)

4. I am planning to bring my car from dubai to bahrain. Is it worth it for shd I sell my car here and buy new one there.
5. Is there any taxes in Bahrain? I know there is 1 percent deduction for Bahrain Social insurance. Not sure what is that for…….
6.  I know this one is subjective however I cannot stop asking this – how much average salrary of manger in IT dept.

Thanks in advance for your help and advice

Hi Amitmathur and welcome to the forum...

Best wishes to you and your family too...

1. Healthcare ==> I don't think you'll find any problem with the healthcare system which is quite good here. Maybe the good dentists are a little difficult to find and very expansive but for the rest it's OK and several hospitals are excellent.

2. I hope your wife doesn't walk on highways ? :D
If she stays on the sidewalks, she won't be in trouble, I've never seen a Saudi driving on them  :p