Marriage in india need help

Hi,
my name is lebans. im a dutch citizen.. and my crush is a indian... i met him 2 year before.. now we are in serious relationship. we want to marry.. and i would like to marry in india with his family.. i asked the dutch embassy in india some information about where we marry in india. what papers we need..  they didnt  give more information... so i just want know

1, what papers me my crush need to marry in india?
2, where we can marry and register?

where i can get information about that?

please help

Thanks

Hi Mansleri,

Welcome on board  :)

I have moved your thread to the India forum since your need for information is about the formalities in India.

Have a look at the Getting married in India article, it should provide you some guidelines.

All the best,
Bhavna

If you are in the Netherlands, you should go to the city hall and ask for information.
Also a visit to the website of the IND is a must.

Good luck!

Hi Lebans,

I am a lawyer by profession and i have helped many expats/ foreigners getting married to Indians in the past. Handling a complex case of wedding even these days. So, feel free to write me here *** i will be happy to help :)

Cheers

Moderated by kenjee 8 years ago
Reason : Share contact infos only in private please.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hi,

I would recommend that first you visit your crush before marriage, meet his family, friends, lookout for his background and then decide on marriage.

I'm no expert on documents required, but there are ample examples of NRI's who are born and brought out side india have married to Indian nationals, you can get your marriage registered in court of law and that can sometime take some time.

Good day!!

Hello.
Im Markesh from Phil.
Atty.Leban i would like to ask bout marrying indian in india..
Im a filipina and my bf is indian,
Our relationship is just new, 7 months.
So he want to get marry me in india..