Follow Expat in Galicia

Hey there everybody!
My name's Heather and although I'm not new to the expat life, I am new to this page and this is my first post. I'm a twenty-something living on the coast of Galicia, Spain. I thought this would be a great place to find fellow travelers and nomads that love exploring and going on adventures around the world. I'd love to find other passionate people, especially with blogs like me, and discuss topics and ideas and just network! Give me a shout if that sounds like you! (Not just people in Spain, I'd love to meet people around the world and read their stories!)

Happy travels everyone!
-Heather

Hi Heather , how do you find Galician life? I living in  A Coruna .... I've been here 18 months certainly different lifestyle to London . I hope your enjoying your adventures in Galicia . Al

Hello there! Thanks for writing to me! I'm really not far from you, less than an hour south down the coast. I really quite like it here. You're right though, it is very different. The rain can get kinda depressing, but I love how I live on the coast and pay so little to live very well. What about you? What are you doing here? Are you staying temporarily or long-term?

Thanks for your response , I agree living by the ocean is really great I definitely appreciate it every day ,  how long have you lived in Galicia for ? Culturally here it's very unique I am here for the long term , what about you ? I left London to look for a different lifestyle,  I work as an English teacher and I do some editing work of books , how do you find the people in Galicia? Its nice speaking with you  ... Hablamos pronto

Email me your blog please. We live near Palmeira near Ribeira, so not far from you.

Semi retired to Galicia. It is indeed inexpensive to live here and I like the independent spirit here. Different from many other areas in Spain, rugged. It may be cold right now, but usually it gets better after beginning of April.