Anyone married to a chinese guy?

is there anyone whose married to a chinese guy here?

nikenstut wrote:

is there anyone whose married to a chinese guy here?

Wow great question. Well i am a man so i will say no but i am interested in your question. Im studying human relationships and im here to learn and try to help. can you tell me more? JW

well, actually i'm an indonesian married to a chinese guy

currently me and my husband living in jakarta, indonesia but planning to move for good to china next year. i'm posting this thread because i heard if a chinese woman want to give birth to a child then she have to get sort of letter from the government declaring that she is "eligible" for giving birth to the child, or in chinese called zhun sheng zheng (准生证)
i'm just wondering whether anyone married to a chinese guy,and having child in china, does she have to get this letter too?

thanks

nikenstut wrote:

well, actually i'm an indonesian married to a chinese guy

currently me and my husband living in jakarta, indonesia but planning to move for good to china next year. i'm posting this thread because i heard if a chinese woman want to give birth to a child then she have to get sort of letter from the government declaring that she is "eligible" for giving birth to the child, or in chinese called zhun sheng zheng (准生证)
i'm just wondering whether anyone married to a chinese guy,and having child in china, does she have to get this letter too?

thanks

Wow! good question. What would happen if you are already pregnant? JW

then your child would not be able to have hukou (户口), second important thing after your ID card. and maybe would not be able to get the child's birth certificate
hukou would be needed to registry for school, getting passport, applying for a job and getting bank account i think :)

so if you get pregnant you can apply and if you dont get it then it means child will become homeless? JW