Brazil is Calling Me!!!

Hi All,
Let me introduce myself :
I am VenkateshD from India.
I am currently working with Multinational software company in India as a Sr. Software Automation Tester.
I have 5+ years of experience with Selenium web-driver , java , framework development.
I love coding , listening music , painting and beer.
I want to move desperately to Sao Poulo permanently with my wife and sweet little baby.
i can speak English and i am learning Portuguese.
what are the chances of getting job suitable to my profile described above.

thanks,
VenkateshD

Don`t be so desperate , Brazil ain`t the promised land .

On the contrary ClaudioD, one man's trash is another man's treasure, u see in life I have learnt that destinies are not the same because in same land where it seems tough some people find Favour of a smooth life so I guess he should just visit first and take a look then finally make his decision. Cheers!

Hello Venkatesh,

Well, jobs in the computing area are not extremely difficult to find. You could try checking out some of the job search sites.

www.vagas.comwww.indeed.com.brwww.infojobs.com.brwww.sine.com.br

Cheers,
James    Expat-blog Experts Team

You have your point there , but we should not forget that being a tourist and being a permanent resident in a foreign country are two different things . I traveled myself to different countries but nothing prepared me for this . Since I live here , I got robbed , stabbed in the bus and gun pointed at me during a robbery in the restaurant where I was having lunch  , so now I put safety above all things . I don`t know about you or others but in my opinion don`t think Brazil is a good place to bring your family to live .Not even for a big salary . But everyone should make his own choices .

Hello Claudio,

I will be the very first to admit that Belo Horizonte is a violent city, I know because I lived there for several years.