Cost of Living- 5000 SAR + Transport but without accommodation or food

Dear Friends,

I am from Pune, India. I have got an offer from one of the Retail Giants in Gulf for the position of Store Manager. They are offering me 5000 SAR plus transportation. No any other benefits like Accommodation or food have been included in that.

Should I go ahead with this offer or no? How much can I save in a month.?

I am a bachelor and live a simple life. My job location would be either Riyadh or Dammam.

Kindly help me out.

Thanks,
Bhushit

My dear Friend,

Congratulations on the receipt of offer.

I am not sure how many years of experience you hold till date.
You can do research on internet for your self to understand ( log onto numbeo website)

In my opinion the salary you mentioned seems to be very low as current cost of living as grown now.

Hope this helps.

Regards

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I have 5 years of Retail Experience as a Store Manager(in India). I think I should try my level best to negotiate my salary. I was told by my Company that my salary expectation should not be high as I don't have any Gulf Experience. I had asked for 6000 SAR plus transportation but they were not ready to pay that much.

I will check Numbeo Website as well.

Thanks for your help.

Bhushit

Doesnt matter so much if you hold previous gulf experience.You can learn the fast gulf way of working in probably in 3 to 4 months time but please remember you cant live your rest of your career earning low salary.

Please negotiate well with your employer. 

All the best my best my friend.

Regards

thats too less for a store manager

That's a simple case of exploitation !! Demand more 👍

Bhushit  wrote09 May 2015 11:46:28

"I am from Pune, India. I have got an offer from one of the Retail Giants in Gulf for the position of Store Manager. They are offering me 5000 SAR plus transportation. No any other benefits like Accommodation or food have been included in that.