Is 3000 Saudi Riyal salary is okay to cover living expenses in KSA?

I am a chemist.  I hold BS degree in chemical technology and I have 4 years work experience. I have got any employment offer through a recruitment agency for a company based in Dammam, Saudi Arabia. They are offering me 3000 Saudi Riyal salary 2 years renewable contract with accommodation and transport.  I need some guidance before I make a decision, so please reply me.
1.    Is 3000 Saudi Riyal salary is okay? Or how much minimum income should I have to cover living expenses in Saudi Arabia? I would like to come in Saudi Arabia with my wife.
2.    If I join their company on their sponsored visa, suppose after 6 months if I get new employment then will I be allowed to move on (resign) or I will be bound till 2 years of visa???
Regards

hi owais
3000SAR is not an enough salary to cover your expenses, in this amount, you can not servive with family
secondally, they will never give you release if you find any other job

Nope, 3k riyal is too low for you... You should demand 5k above....

I have heard that some reputable professions like engineers, doctors, and managers etc. can only invite their family to Saudi Arabia.
I guess the recruitment agent will mention (فني مختبر الكيمياء) i.e.  Laboratory technician chemistry as profession on my Iqama. So, will I be entitled to bring my wife in Saudi Arabia???
If yes, then can I sponsor visa to my wife in first month i.e. before the probation period of 03 months???
Please reply.

You are living in Finland, and you want to come here for 3,000 a month??? :huh:

You have a degree in chemical technology.  Respect yourself and your education by not coming here for 3,000.  That's the salary for secretaries.