Looking for Amateur Radio community in Guangzhou ?

Then probably this thread will catch your eyes. If you are a licensed Ham Radio operator, and no matter which country you are from, if you are interested in knowing more local hams, (sometimes hams from other areas will also join), feel free to contact me. I am a Chinese from Hong Kong but will spend a lot of my time in Guangzhou.

One of your concerns might be the language barrier. There are hams that speak English, on top of Chinese, and in my case, some Japanese, some Malay, some Javanese and some Korean. There will also be Hams from other areas or countries joining our eye-ball qso's. So you will find someone who can communicate with you! 

73 de KF5IEK

My email :

vr2una(at)gmail(dotcom)

Well, I used to be a RND engineer for Mot 2-way radio, and I was "unofficially" a HAM radio member back in Malaysia. It is "unofficially" because I never bother to get myself a HAM license :)
Anyway, if you want to talk about 2-way radio, count me in.
[email protected]

vincent_t wrote:

Well, I used to be a RND engineer for Mot 2-way radio, and I was "unofficially" a HAM radio member back in Malaysia. It is "unofficially" because I never bother to get myself a HAM license :)
Anyway, if you want to talk about 2-way radio, count me in.
[email protected]

Hi, Vincent ! Selamet Dateng ke Tiongkok !

You are more than welcome if you have time to join our tea gathering among Hams. But I see that you are in Suzhou ?! NOt Guangzhou ?

Hi KF5IEK
toh xeh!! Glad to be here in China.
Yeah, unfortunately I am stationed in Suzhou at the moment, and I am no longer doing 2-way radio.

BTW, just curious, is there any repeater network set up in Guangzhou?

Definitely will meet u guys up if I drop by Guangzhou or Hong Kong :)

Hi Vincent ! Yes of course there are repeaters in Guangzhou. Ada yang banyak. Even a D-Star one.