English speaking jobs in Stuttgart

Good morning :)

My partner and I have decided to move in together so I will be moving to Stuttgart from Malta in September / October however finding a job that does not require German speakers is harder than I thought.  I currently work in the Tourism Industry as a Hotel Manager and would like to continue my career in this industry (not necessarily in a Hotel). My strengths are leadership, communication, sales and customer care.

Can anyone help in guiding me in the right direction.  I've only recently started to study German so it will definately have to be a job that accepts English only speaking employees

Thanks and have a lovely day!
Dee

It's going to be hard, as without German language skills any customer-facing roles are probably impossible. You probably know better than me what non-customer-facing roles there are in the tourism or related industries, so focus on them. And work hard on your German, so that maybe after 2 - 3 years you can deal with customers again.

Hi Beppi,

Yeah that's the drawback i'm facing at the moment but I know of a few English speaking call centres in Germany but finding it hard to find one in Stuttgart.  I worked in HSBC call centre for 5 years so guess that might help.  I'm willing to do anything really so if you hear or know of anything let me know! :)  Will keep looking

Thanks
Dee

I doubt that there are many English speaking call centres here, because other places have more native speakers AND are far cheaper.
If you are really willing to do anything, there are cleaning or child minding jobs - badly paid (max. 10/hour), but at least you have something to do.