Job Offer From SABIC........Please advise

Dear All,

I'm a mechanical engineer , 8.5 years experience, I've got an offer to work in SABIC (Jubail) with a basic salary around 10000 SAR but the contract will be with a contractor (Dar El Riyadh).I know that SABIC is a very good company but I've a lot of concerns regarding working through a contractor not a direct hiring with sabic, so I want your advice in this situation:
1) Is it safe to work in SABIC through a contractor or they can end the contract anytime (What is the history in similar cases)?
2) Do anyone know any thing about DAR EL riyadh Company?
3) What is the possibility to join SABIC directly in the future (within 1-2 years).
4) Is there any benefits are not available to contractor's employees, what about bonus & annual increases?

The interview was with a supervisor from SABIC, the HR employee (from Dar El Riadh) told me that only your payroll will be from Dar El riady but you'll have all the rights of SABIC Employee's....is this a true information as from example the bonus wasn't mentioned in the job offer.
I need your advise to decide whether to travel or not because I'm so confused.

Outsourcing is on boom and monsters like SABIC and ARAMCO; even large corporates in Telecom sector (for example) do rare direct hiring. Main reasons are the current trends (outsource and save the pains) and government new regulations in HR industry.

Let me suggest you to resort to LinkedIn.com for someone who's in very similar situation and ask directly. And yes, Dar el Riyadh is a known name but I really have no idea how good they are in their policies & procedures.

Thank you very much for your clarifications, but is it safe & do I have the rights to take bonus & profit share & annual increases like SABIC employees......Is there anyone have a similar cases inside SABIC can advise?

Hey there,

I am working for SABIC but I am a direct employee though.