New in Bergen, looking for new friends!

Hi All! :)

My name is Alan. I'm 26 and from the UK. I have spent the last few years living and working in various countries and now here I am in Bergen.

I've been here for 2 weeks, and so far not had chance to meet any new friends!
I saw a topic on here from last year where a group of ex-pats had arranged a few gatherings in the town and I think it would be good fun to arrange something similar. Whether you are new in Bergen or have been here forever, it does not matter!

Alan

Hi Alan,

Welcome to expat-blog!

May be you might change the title of your topic, in order to get more attention. :)

Thank you,

David.

Hihi!

Im new to Bergen too! Just came here for around 2 months.. I met a few singaporeans here.. If you dont mind you can join us. =)

Take cares.

Silvia

Hi alan i m angle live in center . Can we meet eachother  . At which place where u live

Hi there :)

I'm new in Bergen also. So far I haven't met many people. I'm hoping that will change once I find a job and also start a Norwegian language course next week.

How are you finding Bergen so far?

Hihi!

Where do you go for your Norwegian classes next week? As I'm starting my Norwegian class next week too! =D

Hi Silvia!

I'm actually studying it at folkeuniversetet. I'm studying a1 I think it'scalled which is for bbeginners & there Mon and wed :-)
What about you?

Same here!!

But different timing.. I'm taking the intrusive classes for a1. It from Mon to Thurs 915 to 1245..
What time does your class starts? Maybe if around the same timing or so we can meet up for a short while.. 😊😊

Intensive I mean.. =)

Oh cool! Mine are the same time but we will be in different classes. We could meet afterwards and go for a coffee or something? :-)

staktoria wrote:

Hi there :)

I'm new in Bergen also. So far I haven't met many people. I'm hoping that will change once I find a job and also start a Norwegian language course next week.

How are you finding Bergen so far?