Working a freelance therapist

i need some suggestions regarding legalities working as a therapist in Vietnam. I have some twenty years experience in a variety of pain release modalities (deep                          tissue,kinesiology(NOT),scenar, craniosacral balancing). Basically if it is muscular/skeletal (back pain, frozen shoulder etc)I can effect it for the better, quickly. I don't want to set up a shopfront and I don't need a partner (both of these maybe later). To begin with All I need is a suitable space and a massage table.

keerti wrote:

i need some suggestions regarding legalities working as a therapist in Vietnam. I have some twenty years experience in a variety of pain release modalities (deep                       tissue,kinesiology(NOT),scenar, craniosacral balancing). Basically if it is muscular/skeletal (back pain, frozen shoulder etc)I can effect it for the better, quickly. I don't want to set up a shopfront and I don't need a partner (both of these maybe later). To begin with All I need is a suitable space and a massage table.

Are you a Physiotherapist(Bachelor of Doctor) or just want to start a massage service?
In both case you do need to register to start it. Otherwise Police will be threaten for you. Another way without registration (risk)
is give 'something' to the police man who is in charge of your residence.

Hi Charma,
         thanks for your reply.How do I go about registering? Which department? Cost? And how much monthly graft might be asked for? What do I need to register? Any other information, ideas gratefully accepted.
Keerti

I would suggest if you want to do it as a business, head down to an Auscham meeting and ask some of the people at those meetings how to do it.You will have to have a VN name on the license if you want to do it legit.Save yourself the time and hassle and get someone to go see the local mafia boss(police) and pay him.I know its wrong, but its a lot more hassle if you start a business.

colinoscapee wrote: